Currently, the Chapter has six officers (President, President Elect, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Program Chair and Immediate Past President), each of whom serves a one-year term in each respective office.

Officers 2018-19

Saura James Sahu

CLANCY PLC - Legal Advisors

Michigan-East: 313-409-7590
Michigan-West: 269-808-3140

(313) 409-7590 email

Jeffrey S. Appel

Immediate Past President
Law Office of Jeffrey S. Appel

26000 W 12 Mile Rd
Southfield, MI 48034-1783

(248) 569-4400 email

Matthew J. Lund

President Elect
Pepper Hamilton LLP

4000 Town Ctr Ste 1800
Southfield, MI 48075-1505

(248) 359-7370 email

Fred K. Herrmann

Vice President
Kerr, Russell and Weber, PLC

Suite 2500
500 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, Michigan 48226-3427

313.961.0200 email

Dan Sharkey

Secretary - Treasurer
Brooks, Wilkins, Sharkey & Turco PLLC

401 South Old Woodward,
Suite 400
Birmingham, MI 48009

248-971-1800 email

Jennifer L. Newby

Program Chair
Assistant US Attorney

211 W. Fort St, Suite 2001
Detroit MI 48226


Mindy Herrmann

Executive Director
Federal Bar Association, Eastern District of Michigan

PO Box 5249
Northville, MI 48167

248-231-7887 email