Executive Board

There are twenty-one members of the Executive Board, each of whom serve a three-year, staggered, term. The Court Ombudsman and the Administrators of the District Court and the Bankruptcy Court are ad hoc members of the Board.

Term Ending June 2021

Honorable Stephanie Dawkins Davis

Magistrate Judge, United States District Court Eastern District of Michigan

Federal Building and U.S Courthouse 600 Church Street, Room 112 Flint, MI 48502

(810) 341-7850 email

Honorable Mark A. Randon

United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Michigan

211 W. Fort St., Suite 1820 Detroit, Michigan 48226 Courtroom 1825

(313) 234-0024 email

William E. Altman

The Murray Law Group

The Murray Law Group, a Professional Corporation 31780 Telegraph Road, Suite 200 Bingham Farms, MI 48025-3469

(248) 540-8019 email
Sara D. Woodward

Sara D. Woodward

Assistant United States Attorney

211 W. Fort Street #2001 Detroit MI 48226-3202

313.226-9180 email

Honorable Hala Y. Jarbou

Oakland County Circuit Judge

1200 N Telegraph Rd Pontiac, MI 48341-1032


Nathan Dupes

Bodman PLC

1901 Saint Antoine St Fl 6 Ford Field Detroit, MI 48226

313.393.7590 email

Honorable Sean F. Cox

United States District Judge

231 West Lafayette Blvd., Rm 257 Detroit MI 48226


Term Ending June 2020

Saima Mohsin

First Asst. U.S. Attorney

211 W. Fort Street Detroit, MI 48226


Patrick G. Seyferth

Patrick Seyferth

BSP Law PLLC 3001 W. Big Beaver #600 Troy, MI 48084


Lauren Mandel

Lauren Mandel

Lauren Mandel U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Michigan 600 Church St Flint, MI 48502

810.341.7063 email

Sarah Resnick Cohen

Sarah Resnick Cohen

Assistant United States Attorney 211 W. Fort St., Ste. 2001 Detroit, MI 48226

313.226.9637 email

Christopher G. Darrow

Darrow Mustafa PC

Darrow Mustafa PC 410 N Center St Ste 200 Northville, MI 48167-1224

248.864.5961 email

Matthew P. Allen

Miller Canfield Paddock & Stone PLC

840 W Long Lake Rd Ste 200 Troy, MI 48098

248.267.3290 email

Honorable Thomas J. Tucker

United States Bankruptcy Judge

211 W Fort St Ste 1900 Detroit MI 48226


Term Ending June 2022

Hon. Patricia T. Morris

Kevin Fanning

Jennifer McManus

Fagan McManus, P.C.

Fagan McManus, P.C. 25892 Woodward Avenue Royal Oak, MI 48067

248-658-8951 email

Susan K. DeClercq

Assistant United States Attorney

U.S. Attorneys Office
211 W. Fort St., Ste 2001
Detroit MI 48226

313.226.9149 email

Honorable Anthony P. Patti

United States Magistrate Judge

Theodore Levin US Courthouse
231 W Lafayette Blvd Rm 629
Detroit, MI 48226-2783


Erica Lynn Fitzgerald

Barris Sott Denn & Driker PLLC

211 W. Fort St. 15th Fl
Detroit MI 48226

(313) 965-9725 email

Andrew Lievense

Assistant United States Attorney

211 W. Fort Street #2001
Detroit MI 48226-3202

313.226-9665 email

Ex Officio Members

Fred M. Mester

District Court Ombudsman

41000 Woodward Avenue
Stoneridge West
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48304

248-258-1092 email

Katherine B. Gullo

Clerk of the Court

United States Bankruptcy Court
211 W. Fort St., FL 20
Detroit MI 48226


David J. Weaver

Court Administrator

Clerk of the Court
United States District Court
231 W. Lafayette Blvd. FL 5.
Detroit MI 48226