Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Chapter Annual Meeting

June 30 @ 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm

Dear Past Presidents, Executive Board, Officers and Committee Co-Chairs,
You are cordially invited to our Chapter’s Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 30th at 12:00.
Please RSVP to to let us know if you are coming as (CYBER) SPACE IS LIMITED to 100 participants.
Consistent with our chapter’s by-laws, the Past Presidents’ luncheon is normally held in May and the annual meeting is normally held in June in conjunction with the Annual Dinner.  This year, in order to address the administrative requirements needed to transition into the next chapter year during a global pandemic, we will host this meeting via Zoom at noon on June 30th – separate from our Past Presidents’ Luncheon and Annual Dinner events.
This Zoom meeting will require a password, so please make a note of it as you will need to enter it when you login (password is: 368817).  All of the connection information is provided at the bottom of this message.  (If you have not yet used Zoom and would like to practice how to login properly, enter a password etc. then we stand ready to help.  Just call Executive Director Mindy Herrmann at 248.231.7887 in advance to set up a time to make sure you are comfortable with the Zoom features.)
1.  We will first take a vote of the chapter’s Past Presidents’ proposed slate of officers:
Chapter President: Fred Herrmann
Chapter President Elect: Dan Sharkey
Chapter Vice-President: Jennifer Newby
Chapter Secretary-Treasurer: George Donnini
Chapter Program Chair: Andrew Lievense
Chapter Past President: Matt Lund
2.  Next we will take a vote of the general membership to approve the above slate of officers as approved by our chapter past presidents.
3.  Then we will take a vote of the general membership to approve the chapter’s Executive Board as proposed below with a term to end in June of 2023:
Executive Board Member: Hon. David Grand
Executive Board Member: Dawn Ison
Executive Board Member: Hon. Judith Levy
Executive Board Member: Thomas McDonald
Executive Board Member: Charissa Potts
Executive Board Member: Joseph Vernon
Executive Board Member: Adam Wenner
4.  Financial Update provided by Executive Director Mindy Herrmann
5.  Brief Comments by immediate Past President Matt Lund
6.  Brief Comments by Chapter President Fred Herrmann
7.  Adjourn
Zoom Login Information:

Time: Jun 30, 2020 12:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 835 7089 4914
Password: 368817

One tap mobile

+19292056099,,83570894914#,,,,0#,,368817# US (New York)
+13017158592,,83570894914#,,,,0#,,368817# US (Germantown)

Dial by your location
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)


June 30
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm